Member of the Year Awards


Each year the fourteen districts across the Essex Police District propose a Neighbourhood Watch co-ordinator to be their Districts Co-ordinator of the Year. The winners each receive a certificate which is presented at an award ceremony held at Essex Police Headquarters. The scheme has the full support of ACC Prophet and the Police and Crime Commissioner for Essex, Roger Hirst. 

At the 2017 AGM there were some special awards as well as those for  districts.
Here is a link to a .pdf file containing the citations and pictures of the recipients.

If you have difficulty with the file, please send a message to our web administrator using the contact form on this we site.



For 2015-6 the District awards are here

For 2015-5 the overall winners were: 

  • Gold Award - Roger Passfield, Thurrock 
  • Silver - Clive Woodward, Basildon 
  • Bronze - Susan Vance and Berenice Smith, Uttlesford - Christine Beetlestone, Harlow 

 There were two Special Awards to: 

  •  Geoff Ireland on his appointment as Honorary President 
  • Jenny Stocking from Essex Police for her support to NhW